Bloc Party junkies can give a relieved exhale as Kele Okereke has announced details of his solo alubm.

Simply going under the solo name of Kele, he put this out on his blog:

“hello boys and girls.  i have finished my record, it is called The Boxer and it will be coming out on witchita/polydor (uk) on june 21st and glassnote (us) on june 22nd. there will be a single called tenderoni out on june the 14th. ive been keeping this secret close to my heart for a while now but i am excited to finally share this with you all. this record is like nothing ive ever done before and i hope all of you will love it as much as i do. see you in the summer.”

Rumour has it that it that The Boxer was mainly produced in New York by XXChange and will be mostly filled with dance tracks. As yet though all we know are the track listings:

01 “Walk Tall”
02 “On The Lam”
03 “Tenderoni”
04 “The Other Side”
05 “Everything You Wanted”
06 “New Rules”
07 “Unholy Thoughts”
08 “Rise”
09 “All The Things I Could Never Say”
10 “Yesterday’s Gone”

The album will be release on 21 June with the single Tenderoni coming one week before.

Picture courtesy of alterna2